NOTICE OF PUBLIC HEARING

There will be a virtual town hall meeting with Commissioner Sullivan, Wednesday, November 16th, 1:00pm – 3:00pm. If interested, you are invited to come to the NAMI Syracuse office to participate.

OMH is dedicated to providing individuals and families access to quality, integrated services and supports that foster recovery and well-being. Public input is crucial in assisting helping the agency meet the needs of all of the people we serve.

On November 16, 2016, OMH will conduct a Statewide Virtual Town Hall with Commissioner Ann Marie Sullivan, M.D. presenting on the Commissioner’s Transformation Agenda for a Changing Healthcare Environment. It will be held online via WebEx in order to maximize access for public participation, with OMH sites in Albany, New York City, and Rochester available for attendees who are unable to access the event online.

This event will provide the public an opportunity to learn more about the OMH vision for the future, including the Commissioner’s policy and planning priorities. Comments and questions can be presented online and via phone conferencing for those attending at one of the OMH sites. All comments will be reviewed and considered in the development of the OMH Statewide Comprehensive Plan, pursuant to Section 5.07 of NYS mental hygiene law.
Registration is now available by going to www.omh.ny.gov/omhweb/planning/507/. If you require any special accommodations to participate in the event or have questions about the format, please contact Janise Carmichael at (518) 486-3293.

TODAY, 9/30, IS THE LAST DAY TO REGISTER FOR OUR EDUCATIONAL CONFERENCE!

The NAMI Syracuse Educational Conference “Preparing for Tomorrow” is October 5th! Register today!

3D growing graph

Scholarships are available for those who may need financial assistance! Call Mary at the NAMI Syracuse office for more information: 315-487-2085.

A printable conference brochure and registration can be found HERE.

You may also register by calling the NAMI office at 315-487-2085 or online: 

donate now blue square

THANK YOU, All Saints Parish Center!

Thanks to the generosity of many individuals and businesses, this year’s Harvest Hopela was a huge success!

A special shout out to All Saints Parish Center for letting us use their amazing venue! Meg Ksander was a joy to work with, and Rev. Fredrick Daley was beyond generous! http://www.allsaintssyracuse.org

We’d like to thank these individuals for their donations to the Harvest Hopela:

Marla Byrnes
Judy Bliss-Ridgway
Wendy Brooks
Canastra Family
August Cornell
Pam Fortino
Mary Gandino
Bud and Melinda Greenman
Murry and Ellen Gould
Ernest Jones
Diane LaFrance
Deb Mahaney
Ray and Stephanie Masterman
John and Barb Masucci
Spence Plavcocs
Rosanna and Fran Harrington
Dr. Karen Winters
Dr. Paul Schwartz
Carol Sheldon-Brady
Eric Stensland
Bob Switalski
Sue and Frank Zandowicz
Dr. Paula Zebrowski

And these businesses:

Accents of Armory Square http://www.accentsofarmorysquare.com
Ann’s Sunny Day http://www.annssunnyday.webs.com
Behind the Iron Gates http://www.irongates.syr.com
Berkshire Bank http://www.berkshirebank.com
Bryce Cullen Publishing http://www.brycecullen.com
China Pavillion Westvale http://www.chinapavilioncny.com/contact.htm
Dunkin Donuts http://www.dunkindonuts.com
Frightmare Farms http://www.frightmarefarms.net
Golden Hanger at Western Lights http://www.thegoldenhangers.com
Goodman Beck Publishing http://www.goodmanbeck.com
Hairanoia http://www.hairanoia.net
Happy Snap http://www.happysnap.pics
Indie Kids http://www.facebook.com/indiekidsyracuseny
JSA Authentication http://www.spenceloa.com
Laura Hand, CNY Central http://www.cnycentral.com
LuLaroe on the Go with Brenda Geiger
Metro Home Style http://www.metrohomestyle.net
Middle Ages Brewery http://www.middleagesbrewing.com
Mohegan Manor http://www.moheganmanor.com
Om Home Yoga, Kristin Kadaji http://www.omhomesyr.com
Painting with a Twist (Dewitt) http://www.paintingwithatwist.com
Phoebe’s http://www.phoebessyracuse.com
PJ’s Portraits,LLC, Paula Fulco http://www.pjsportraitsllc.com
Plaza Wine and Liquors http://www.plazawineandliquorofcamillus.com
Point of View Optical http://pointofviewopticalsyracuse.com
Provisions Bakery http://www.facebook.com/provisionsbakery
Ramsgard Architectural Design http://www.ramsgard.com
Rosamond Gifford Zoo http://www.rosamondgiffordzoo.org
SalesIT, Brook Gleasman 315-308-1442
Sherwood Inn http://www.thesherwoodinn.com
Springside Farm http://www.springsidefarm.net
Sterling Optical, Camillus http://www.sterlingoptical.com/locations/kasson-road-plaza
Tom Mann’s Golf in memory of his beloved wife Palma http://www.golflink.com/golf-stores/golf-shop.aspx?store=541
Vinomania http://www.vinoman.biz
Wegmans http://www.wegmans.com
Whole Mental Health, Sheri Ramsgard http://www.wholementalwellness.com

If you would like to make a donation to NAMI Syracuse please click on our blue donation button to the right of our home screen!